Dabid’s Blog – VIDEO RUMBLE! Dabid and Dave settle their differences… in Kinect Sports!

 


Dabid & Dave Kinect Sports Battle

Originally uploaded by Dabid_R2DB

After much begging and harassing, I got Dave to make a long-anticipated trip here to New York for the past half week (which is why I’ve had no blog entries). My expectation was that if anyone–ANYONE–would give trying to have fun with the XBOX 360 Kinect a chance, it was Dave. And I was not disappointed.

Our primary attraction was the greatness that is Dance Central, where we got to have Dance Battles to Lady Gaga music that would certainly rival the greatest video gaming showdowns of all time. But this video is of the awesomeness that is Kinect Sports, where I managed to barely pull out a hard-fought victory by beating Dave in mini-games before he could figure out the controls or what was going on.

Oh, it was cheating and dishonest and I wouldn’t win again, but I have my victory. Mwahaha. Hopefully I don’t get murdered by anyone for posting this video, which I might be embarrassed by if I didn’t know no shame…

This entry was posted in Video Games, Worthwhile Things I Did Today and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dabid’s Blog – VIDEO RUMBLE! Dabid and Dave settle their differences… in Kinect Sports!

  1. Dave says:

    BRILLIANT! I love that video. Jen, the high knee running is by far my favorite.

Leave a Reply

