A Once in a Decade-Plus Event: Dabid gets a new Wallet!

his is me looking like a Badass, showing off my awesome ninja wallet.

I look like a badass showing off my awesome ninja wallet.

I’ve only bought one wallet in my entire life: a black Spitfire wallet from PacSun when I was a junior in high school. That was 12 years ago.  (God, I’m old.) I figured I’d have the same one all my life, and I’ve never felt any need to buy a new wallet. Until now.

While lamenting missing New York Anime Fest 2010 last week, I decided I needed to compensate with something wicked-cool and anime-related. And that could mean only one thing: Naruto-related merchandise.

Deciding I wanted something more practical than another shirt or something, I ran a search for wallets. And after seeing quite a few dirt-cheap, counterfeit-looking crappy wallets, I found the diamond in the rough: the orange Konoha emblem wallet that matches this blog’s favicon. And so it was done.

Is this as cool or as life-changing as my Pikachu-colored shoes? Not really. But do I feel like having this wallet enriches my life, fortifies my will to never give up, supports my ideal of not taking back my words, and strengthens my ninja heart? Believe it.

This wallet was made in a fictional ninja village. Believe it!

This wallet was made in a fictional ninja village. Believe it!

This entry was posted in Anime, Worthwhile Things I Did Today and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

