Worthwhile Things I Did Today 9/15/10: To Answer (the phone) or Not To Answer (the phone)? That is the question.

I bought this phone because it's colored like a Pokéball. I'm serious.

I bought this phone because it's colored like a Pokéball. I'm serious.

Worthwhile! Anyone who knows me knows I’m not very good with phones. And not just in the letting-my-cell-phone-get-soaked-so-it-doesn’t-work-well kinda way, although I did do that too. No, I’m not very good with phones in a “don’t answer phone calls” kinda way as well.

Answered my cell phone twice today without letting it get to voicemail. (And neither call was from work or Jen, which I do always try to answer.) I think that may be a record for me. And hey, whattayaknow, both times I was glad I answered the phone because something worthwhile happened as a result of it. And both times the calls were from people I actually wanted to talk to. How very odd…

I’d answer the phone more often, but I’m pretty sure that today was an anomaly and I won’t get any more calls I actually want to answer…

Worthwhile! Went through my Livejournal and was surprised there were still some good posts and reviews over there. My writing was still immature, but I salvaged some good stuff. I’m going to re-post my review of Peter Jackson’s “King Kong” movie over here shortly, as it’s a favorite of mine.

"I'll never get another movie part now. This movie sucks."

"I'll never get another movie part now. This movie sucks."

Not Worthwhile. Discovered that TGIFriday’s hates vegetarians. Or at least is apathetic towards them. It’s been a long time since I went to restaurant where they don’t have any kind of veggie burger and all the salads are meat-based… Oh well, it coulda been worse. They coulda had that mozzarella sticks sandwich on the menu, and I probably woulda been dumb enough to eat it again, too…

This entry was posted in Worthwhile Things I Did Today and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

