Uh-oh. I think I may have a new drug addiction. And that drug is blind-bagged LEGO figures…

LEGO seems to have found my one weakness (other than limited-edition food and drinks): randomly blind-bagged figures!

That yellow box...? It's full of bags of figures. Whuh-oh.

That yellow box...? It's full of bags of figures. Whuh-oh.

Spread throughout the first 2 series are 32 radical all-new LEGO figures including brand-new concepts like The Wicked Witch, Crash Test Dummies, Zombies, Vampires, Spartans, Wrestlers, and Cavemen! The only way to know what figure is in a bag is to buy the bag! And if you want them all or want specific ones, that’s a lot of bags to buy. A lot. I was going to say “This could be trouble”, but clearly from the pictures on the side here, it already is…

So far I’ve bought 47 bags between the two series. I have everything from Series 1 (including 4 Zombies!!), and most of the good stuff from Series 2. I got two Spartans in Series 2 so far, but the compulsion to try for 300 Spartans is very, very hard to resist.

It’s a good thing I don’t do drugs, because I seem to have an addictive personality. Of course, looking at the piles of LEGO bags and pieces on the floor right now, it’s highly possible that drugs would be cheaper…

My dream of having LEGO Zombies fight LEGO Spartans is finally a reality.

My dream of having LEGO Zombies fight LEGO Spartans is finally a reality.

This entry was posted in Collecting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Uh-oh. I think I may have a new drug addiction. And that drug is blind-bagged LEGO figures…

  1. Paul says:

    These are highly addictive and at only $2 at Target, I have a hard time rationalizing that these aren’t a worth picking up at least two at a time, every time.

    I would like a Spartan, but I’m very happy with my lineup of Egyptian, Pam Anderson, Karate Guy and Disco Fever.

Leave a Reply

