Worthwhile (And Not Worthwhile) Things I Did Today 9/7/10: Format change, new employee, and Discover Card screws me over…

A change of blog post format is imminent… how exciting…?

Worthwhile! I’m told that these “Worthwhile (And Not Worthwhile) Things I Did Today” posts are dominating my blog too much, so I’m going to  try changing things up a bit. As long as I still remember to update at least once a day, it should be okay. I’ll still have the WWTIDT category, but I’m going to try making shorter, more topical posts effective immediately. Well, not quite immediately… since I started this one already… but anyway…

Worthwhile! We hired my #1 pick for our new employee at the store today! If she sucks, it’s my butt on the line, so she needs to be good. We need to trust that I have some idea of what I’m doing at this point, though in my old age and with Alzheimer’s setting in, who knows…

I guess this is okay... I wanted the version with the expensive statue, though...Not Worthwhile. Discover Card allegedly shipped my Gamestop $50 cashback bonus gift card over 2 weeks ago now, and nada has arrived. At this point I’m pretty certain it’s not coming, and that really cheeses me off. Without that gift card, I’m going to have to downgrade from the Legendary Edition of HALO Reach to the mere regular limited edition… which means no silly flaming in-game Spartan head I’d probably never use… but it’s the principle…

This entry was posted in Video Games, Worthwhile Things I Did Today and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worthwhile (And Not Worthwhile) Things I Did Today 9/7/10: Format change, new employee, and Discover Card screws me over…

  1. Dave says:

    Dominate? It’s said as if the abundance of these entries are such a bad thing. Keep ’em coming!

Leave a Reply

