Worthwhile Things I Did Today 9/1/10: Say “Uncle!” (Pixie Sticks + Pepsi = LOVE)

Really just one thing of note to talk about today… I’ll split it up…

The Nectar of the Gods: Pixie SticksWorthwhile! I found out today that for the first-time ever, I’m going to be an uncle! (This is by my other brother, the one who doesn’t consider me so or call me brother.) I can’t wait to be the crazy uncle who gives his nieces and nephews the loudest, craziest most obnoxious birthday and Christmas presents each year!

Uncle Dabid comes to visit and brings his favorite niece/nephew a giant bag of pixie sticks and some caffeinated soda to wash it all down…? I can see it now. This is gonna be fun.

Worthwhile! I won the betting pool on when aforementioned pregnancy would occur. Even with the same knowledge and much more interaction with my dear brother and sister-in-law, my other family members all thought this event would occur a little (or a lot) later. But oh, no, no. I knew. I knew. My analytical skills are still unmatched. Absolutely worthwhile.

Not Worthwhile. The only thing that could make me feel more ancient that the fact that I’m old enough to be an uncle is the fact that I’m old enough to be an uncle by way of being married. When did I get this old…

This entry was posted in Cool Stuff, Worthwhile Things I Did Today and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

