Dabid’s Blog – Dabid meets one of his heroes– Lil’ Anakin from #StarWars Ep. I Phantom Menace!

One of the huge things I was excited about at Star Wars Celebration V was that Anakin Skywalker from Episode I–Jack Lloyd–would be appearing and signing autographs! Episode I Anakin is by far my favorite iteration of Annie, so I woulda paid anything for this opportunity. Luckily, I only had to pay 20 bucks.

I had to make several trips back to Jack Lloyd’s booth because he seemed to take a super-long lunch break, but I finally caught him. And as I thought, he was friendly but not really happy about being at the con. (At all.) He scribbled his autograph for me real fast, then asked a disinterested question about my camera and posed for this picture (which you can see he’s thrilled beyond belief about).

After the picture, I told him what a fan I was of his and then he grunted and walked back to his booth, which had no one else in line besides me.

Worth 20 bucks? Hells yeah.

This entry was posted in Star Wars. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

