Worthwhile (And Not Worthwhile) Things I Did Today 8/23/10: Helping other collectors and paying bills at once! Like magic!

Thank grife for the ability to publish blog entries in the past. It lets me catch up on posts like this one from crazy moments when I chose sleep over updating my blog on time…

I'd rather the dinosaur eat me than make me read this comic book.

I'd rather the dinosaur eat me than make me read this crappy comic book.

Worthwhile! Successfully sold most of my MattyCollector Masters of the Universe Classics figures at cost + shipping to fellow collectors. Feels good to help out fellow collectors, feels good to get further out from under Matty’s treacherous grip, and feels good to earn money to pay the bills from all the junk I bought at Celebration. If that’s not worthwhile, I dunno what is.

Worthwhile? I’ve been buying IDW’s Jurassic Park comics for Jen as part of a plan to get her hooked on reading comic books. Unfortunately, I picked one up today and couldn’t even read it myself because it was so stupid and disjointed. I don’t know if I can get Jen addicted to comics using something so bad even I can’t finish it. It seems my scheme may in fact be counterproductive…

Not Worthwhile. Got the idea in my head that I wanted a Star Wars tattoo. Jen said no. Gonna have to think about it some more. I don’t think Jen has considered the existential value of having a chibi Jawa permanently tattooed onto one’s arm…

This entry was posted in Collecting, Star Wars, Worthwhile Things I Did Today and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

