Worthwhile (And Not Worthwhile) Things I Did Today 8/21/10: Kon, Zemanta, and Quinlan Vos

It was a busy Saturday. Sorta. And the countdown is on…

Worthwhile! Reskinned the blog for the first time, with a really different feel. (And Kon! KON!!!) I liked the first design–a lot–but it was way too quiet and reserved to suit my character, IMO. I think that this new design will work a lot better. At least I hope so!

Worthwhile! Posted my first book review, for Eric Nylund’s instant masterpiece “All That Lives Must Die”. If you didn’t read the review–it’s right below. If you have time to read this, you have time to read it. Scroll on down the page to the next entry…

Jen says it's ugly. I say it's AWESOME.

Worthwhile! Framed our Chris Trevas, Tim Proctor, and Russell Walks art prints from Celebration V. Jen managed to frame the irreplaceable (on our budget) Trevas print without a hitch, thank the Force. The whimsical green frame I bought for the Proctor Yoda print didn’t work as well, as it keeps shedding and leaving particles on the inside of the glass… That’ll teach me to buy a picture frame based solely on the color…

Worthwhile? Activated the new “Zemanta” option in WordPress, and then immediately turned it back off. The “Worthwhile” part is definitely the part where I turned it off, whereas the questionable part was ever turning it on at all.

Worthwhile? I’m thinking about taking a class at the community education center. Unfortunately, the fall/winter courses aren’t very interesting. Is it worth taking a class with a title like “Messages from Beyond” or “The Good, the Bad, and the Annuity” just for the sake of taking a class? I truly do not know…

I think someone confused the EU with Back to the Future 2.

Worthwhile? I’ve never done a countdown to a show before, but I’m starting a countdown today toward the premiere of the new season of a cartoon which could very possibly suck… I’m optimistic, though. With a character like Quinlan Vos appearing this season and apparently riding a hoverboard a la Back to the Future Part 2, what could go wrong? *crickets*

27 Days until new episodes of Clone Wars…

This entry was posted in Star Wars, Worthwhile Things I Did Today and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worthwhile (And Not Worthwhile) Things I Did Today 8/21/10: Kon, Zemanta, and Quinlan Vos

  1. Jen says:

    You didn’t tell me about the Annuity one. 😛 You could always take a Yoga class with me.

Leave a Reply

