Worthwhile (And Not Worthwhile) Things I Did Today 8/6/10

Today wasn’t necessarily a good day, but it had potential to make future days better. Maybe…

Worthwhile. Texted and texted back and texted some more before finally talking on the phone with Dave tonight. This was the first time in about 2 years. Apparently I didn’t win the Best Friend of the Year Award for 2009, and 2010 isn’t looking so likely either. Progress is progress, though…

Worthwhile. Brought my traffic ticket directly to the Town Clerk’s office instead of mailing it in. I didn’t actually get to talk to the clerk, just his secretary. And she wasn’t really useful, and was actually kind’ve a bitch. But I feel pretty empowered about going there in person on my own. How I can feel empowered about a bitchy old lady being totally unhelpful, I don’t know…

Worthwhile? $130 later, I got my car back from the repair shop. (Again.) I’m not convinced that they fixed the problems with the electronics, but I can’t prove otherwise yet either, since the problems are sporadic. Even if they didn’t fix the problems, it’s still probably worth the money just to quell my nerves…

Not Worthwhile. Ate in at Parma Italia for the second time today, and was pretty unimpressed for the second time. I don’t understand how their pizza from take-out can be among the best I’ve ever had–ever–in my life, and their dine-in pizza can be so mediocre. Is it a self-fulfilling prophecy, where it’s only not good because I expect it not to be? I don’t think so… but I don’t have any way of proving that, either…

This entry was posted in Worthwhile Things I Did Today and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Worthwhile (And Not Worthwhile) Things I Did Today 8/6/10

  1. Dave says:

    2010 ain’t over yet, my friend!

Leave a Reply

